See this image larger
Wedding 2

See this image larger

See this image larger
Day after giving birth

go to goodies page
Stability Ball
IBS ( Irritable...
go to goodies page
Peace Sign
go to goodies page
Thank You Card

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with PTMOMROCKIT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My long term goal is to get in shape and start healthy eating habits for my Husband and I. I want us living the healthy lifestyle before we start having kids so we can maintain for the future. Now that the wedding's over, I want to work on staying in shape and dropping the last few pounds so that my body will be well prepared for kids and pregnancy!!

I finally feel comfortable in my own skin and I am pumped to work on keeping off what I've already lost, toning what I've got left, and dropping those last few pounds!

UPDATE 12/2012: I am now 3 months postpartum, in August 2012 we welcomed a beautiful baby boy!! I gained 35lbs total and still have 20 to lose. I am exclusively breastfeeding and plan to get back to working out as my main weightloss tool.

Member Since: 10/4/2006

Fitness Minutes: 16,007

My Goals:
I want to keep off the weight we've lost so far, continue to try for my ultimate goal weight, and feel good in the body I've got...

1. 135 by Christmas
2. Keep going to the gym 3-4 times a week
3. Do one active thing with hubby every weekend

My Program:
I've been dieting on my own for months and I have finally realized that i can't go it alone. I set myself up with my mom, My boyfriend, my best friends Mary and EMILY and SparkPeople, to have a nice base of support of other people fighting for the same common goal: lose wt. and get healthy!

1. Gym 3-4x wk

2. Make healthy dinner choices 6 nights a week

3. Prepare healthy lunch options for brown bagging it

4. Eat small meals throughout the day, Greek yogurt and fruit for lunch!

5. Drink enough water and get enough sleep!

6. Don't cut too many calories!

Personal Information:
I am from NY originally, south Florida now, and I am currently a Pediatric Physical Therapist. I live with my Husband and our furry son, Moose, and we are all working on staying active!

Other Information:
I like long walks, or rather lays on the beach.


Daily Show

Read More About PTMOMROCKIT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 152.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (34):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>