See this image larger
Me and Cory Disneyland Trip June 2010

See this image larger
Me and Cory camping September 2009

See this image larger
Cuddle Time.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Miss You

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with PHX_DOROTHY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a 26 year old trying to get in shape and keep up with my 10 year old border collie and 7 year old lab. I just graduated and am trying to lose the 30 pounds I gained while in college. Next I'll focus on the other 30 or so pounds I'd like to lose.

Completed Goals:
Extension for internship - Got an extension til end of year - 9-7-2010
Get hired on permanently as a junior engineer - 3/21/2011 started as an associate implementation engineer
Find more people for board game nights - Created a Meetup to Help
Cut out caffeine with exception to tea (Completed)

Long/Medium term Goals:

Hike trail behind apartment without stopping - 12/2010 adding without getting out of breath.
Hike North Mountain National Trail without stopping
Wake up early to exercise
Implement no tech week once a month
Learn to play the keyboard
Digitalize all my pictures
Pay off college debt
Take a vacation to Europe
Save for a down payment on a new car for Cory
Save for a down payment on a house
Three Goals weights:
190: Out of Obese BMI
180: Pre-College Weight
150: Lowest Weight Fully Grown

Member Since: 1/12/2009

Fitness Minutes: 35,834

My Goals:
My first goal is to be the weight I was when I started college, 180 lbs.

My next goal is to get to the smallest I was in high school, 155.

SW: 214
8/9/2010: 211
8/16/2010: 211
8/23/2010: 209
12/17/2010: 213
01/19/2011: 214
03/30/2011: 220
11/23/2011: 216.4
GW1: 190
GW2: 180
GW3: 150
After that we'll see.....

My Program:
Counting calories and exercising.

I've been walking, hiking and playing Kinect. I love the Cardio Kickboxing on Your Shape. We recently moved next to North Mountain, so excuses are getting harder and harder to make.

Personal Information:
I recently moved to Near North Mountain in Phoenix, AZ.

Other Information:
I love reading and movies. Right now I'm reading three active series, Southern Vampire Series(True Blood Books), Anita Blake series, and A Song of Fire and Ice.

I also love to play strategy board games, and am always looking for people to join in game nights.

Read More About PHX_DOROTHY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 222.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (54):  123Next >Last >>