See this image larger
my new look 6-25-10

See this image larger
Me at a friend's birthday party July 2009

See this image larger
My daughter Rachel and I at a friend's house- 12/31/2009

go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with MSSUNBEAM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 42 yrs old and I'm a single mom of a girl who is a freshman in college this year! She turned 18 on February 7th!
I' m doing this for health reasons because heart disease(grandma had congestive heart failure and my dad died of a heart attack) and diabetes(my mom has it and her dad had it too)run in my family.
I've been through a lot the last 17 yrs. I was in a not so good marriage for almost 12 yrs. I got divorced 7 yrs ago(finalized Jan 3,2003- almost 3 mos before my 12th w.a.) My daughter and I have lived with my mom since then.
I'm involved at my church in the singles group(on the Singles Vision Council, Kickback Koffee House(anyone single or married can come to this-there's even the wii and guitar hero for the kids and whoever wants to play), and on the New Member Team at the contemporary service- the journey.
I've been struggling about my weight ever since my daughter was born! I put on 50 lbs while I was pregnant with her(literally took eating for 2 at heart)!! I'm one of those who don't like to walk or any of that by myself. I'm looking for a buddy who I can walk with and who I can be accountable to when it comes to my diet and someone I can talk to when I need it.
Well, this all for now. Feel free to e-mail me!!

Member Since: 12/1/2006

Fitness Minutes: 2,185

My Goals:
My goals:
To lose about 70 lbs
To be able to do simple things like tie my shoes without being out of breath
To be able to walk several miles with no problems-maybe my arthritis will be alleviated(degenerative joint disease in my knees) and now a new symptom in my shins

My Program:
I am walking 4-5 days a week for about 1 hr. I'm eating smaller portions/servings, drinking water!!!

Personal Information:
My name is Julie. I'm originally from Springfield, Ohio but grew up here in Houston,Tx!

You can also find me on fb! Just look for my profile pic it's the same! :)

Other Information:
My favorite quote is from Pastor John Osteen: God's never late, He's always on time!!!

Read More About MSSUNBEAM - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 157.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (44):  123Next >Last >>