See this image larger
Me, today.

See this image larger
Jan 2009

See this image larger
Aug 1999_135 lbs _ MY GOAL

go to goodies page
Fresh Veggies
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food Tracker
Interact with MRSWGW3
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Christi, and I live in Fort Atkinson WI.
I've lived here for just about 7 years, and have lived in WI for just 10 years.

I am married to a great guy; and we just celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary last November 1st.

Together, we have 4 kids; all of whom have left the nest and started their own families.

We are the proud grandparents of TEN grandchildren!!

We have a Rat Terrier and a Calico Cat who live with us and keep us entertained!

We love to ride our motorcycle; go camping; try new recipes; and this year, we will be planting our very first garden! Can't wait to try some awesome new Salsa recipes!! :)

I have struggled with my weight since I was about 25 years old. About 7 years ago, I was finally at my ideal weight of 135 lbs; and then quit smoking and gained 70 lbs since!! I hate it! I'm glad I quit smoking, but hate the results!

I can't blame my weight gain all on quitting smoking, though. 99% of this extra weight is my own fault. To put it bluntly, I am LAZY and UNMOTIVATED! I'm the first to admit it; but it did take quite a bit to get me to that point that I could admit it!

My daughter is now getting re-married on September 18th, and I would love to lose at least 30 lbs before her wedding. I don't even know if that is a reasonable goal or not; as I have no clue what is reasonable and what is not...and that is why I came here, so that I could learn more about losing weight and setting goals for myself.

I hope to not only gain a lot of healthy information from this site, but I hope to gain some new friends along this journey, as well.

Feel free to stop by and drop me a line. I'd love to meet you, as well!

Member Since: 4/14/2009

Fitness Minutes: 610

My Goals:
By Sept 2009: Lose 30 lbs

My Program:
--Walk at LEAST 30 minutes per day 7 Days a Week!!
--Reduce Red Meat
--Add more Chicken
--Broil or Grill All Meat
--Add more Veggies
--INCREASE Water!!!

Personal Information:
Married; Mother of 4;
Grandmother of 10

Other Information:

Read More About MRSWGW3 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 218.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (61):  123Next >Last >>