go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Workout DVD

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MOMMYSWAMI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a SAHM and I know how truly blessed I am to be able to have that title. I have three amazingly wonderful children that I have the privilege of homeschooling and growing with everyday.

As far as weight is concerned, you would not look at my 5'9" frame and think I was heavy. But I feel like I'm lucky enough to have a well-proportioned body and I shouldn't waste it's potential by carrying extra weight around. I know how toned and lean my body can look. I've been there even after having children. I just let depression and excuses steal me away and make me think I was someone else for a while. I actually started believing I was a fat person. I'm not. I'm a thin person and I'm tired of worrying about my weight. I'm ready to reclaim all the time and energy and thought lost to my weight worries.

So over the next 12 months I will be slowly and steadily losing the extra pounds I've let creep onto my body and they will never be returning again. I can hear the size 4/6 jeans calling me now.

Member Since: 12/7/2008

Fitness Minutes: 11,171

My Goals:
1) To change my lifestyle in such a way the excess weight is never an issue again.
2) Achieve and maintain a weight of 140lbs
3) Have a positive outlook and energy enough to follow any dream, to take on any challenge and succeed. To desire to live life and then do it!

My Program:
-Cardio of varying intensities daily
-Stay within my Spark assigned calorie range
-strength train 3 times per week
-Drink 10+ glasses of water daily
-Enjoy my life!

Personal Information:
Momma to three awesome kids. Partner to Aaditya. Vegan. Homeschooler. Spending all of our time traveling & learning is what we're working toward. Spoiled in the most wonderful way. Huge closeknit family that I drink and dance and laugh with very regularly.

I'm from Baltimore, MD, the best city in the world. It has it all.

Other Information:
Anything else I want to tell people? Hmmm. I love remodeling my house and am earnestly looking into purchasing a tower house in Ireland, hopefully within in the next few years, as my next project (I won't say which one because I don't want anyone else to buy it. It has a "murder hole" Isn't that crazy?! )

I absolutely love sleeping and laying in bed. I think it should be an Olympic sport so I can get the gold medal. I don't get to do it
much though.

I live on a farm but don't grow anything or have any animals yet. We're getting my daughter a horse just as soon as we can, though.

I am obsessed with cats. If it weren't for Aaditya I would be a crazy cat lady and I'd be 100% okay with that.

Oh also my DH is Indian, a giant 250lb 6'2" Indian, from India, not Native American. He's Punjabi more specifically, so he loves to dance, party and generally act wild. I think he's got to be the most perfect man in the whole world.

I'm sure there's mo

Read More About MOMMYSWAMI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 176.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (55):  123Next >Last >>