MANDOLINAPPLES

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Gold Star
From:
CCASKEY37
go to goodies page
Pinwheel
From:
LIBBYG7
go to goodies page
Balloons
From:
GINA180847
Awards

 
Interact with MANDOLINAPPLES
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I'm a simple girl born and raised in south Florida. A beach bum by nature I've deviated away from what I used to consider important in pursuit of a career in veterinary medicine. I've now decided that I need to make a more conscious effort to balance my career, my fitness and my passions in order to be truly happy and lead a fulfilling life. My passions in life are primarily visual art based and consume most of my time spent away from the clinic. I am an amateur photographer, focusing almost exclusively on portraiture. I also love painting, drawing, throwing pottery, sculpting and interior design. Nature has always been important to me and I delight in the little things. I'd much prefer a weekend camping on the beach, kayaking in the mangroves or trudging through the Everglades (camera in hand, of course!) than big city lights and shopping. If you couldn't tell by my profession, I am an animal lover. My dogs are my best friends and my confidantes. I am blessed to have the support of my beautiful best friend and my high school sweetheart. Between the three of them I couldn't ask for more.

Here's to SparkPeople! Wish me luck!


Member Since: 9/5/2011

Fitness Minutes: 208

My Goals:
1. Lose 65 pounds by December 2012.

2. Quit smoking. (Cigarette free for twenty-one days!)

3. Take Wyatt and Jude for a walk every morning and evening.

4. Exercise at least four times weekly.

5. Drink 8 glasses of water daily.

6. Meditate at least thirty minutes daily.

7. Run in a marathon in 2012.


My Program:
Morning: Wake up at the alarm, no hitting snooze! Take the boys for a brisk walk around the complex before showering. Meditate for fifteen minutes and go to work.

Evening: Go through exercise routine, log all foods eaten and meditate for another fifteen minutes. Take the boys for another brisk walk around the complex. Go to bed at a decent hour.



Personal Information:
I'm a Florida cracker, born and raised. I am 23 years young with an imagination that goes on forever. I currently work at a veterinary clinic as a veterinary assistant and I truly love the work I do. I own two dogs, Wyatt (3 month old male dachshund/yorkie mix) and Jude (4 year old male yorkie/pomeranian mix) as well as two rat snakes, Samson and Delilah. I am enrolled in college and go to school online and in the evenings after work. I hope to one day own my own art studio where I can teach both adults and children how to express themselves through various art mediums and volunteer worldwide over my "summer" vacations. I also aim to have a sanctuary (linked up with the SPCA and other local rescue groups) where I can either foster and adopt or give a forever home to abused or neglected animals (ranging from domestics and livestock to wildlife).


Other Information:
Likes: the Pittsburgh Steelers, the beach, hiking, white water rafting, camping, canoeing, boating, photography, drawing, painting, sculpture, knitting, throwing pottery, stargazing, meditation, my dogs and snakes, comedy, acoustic guitar, reggae, reading good books, bonfires, gardening and bonsais.




Read More About MANDOLINAPPLES - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 5)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
0
22.25
44.5
66.75
89
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (16):  123Next >Last >>