1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 2,341
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Blue Ribbon

Interact with LUV2SK8TRISH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi everyone! How many of us have said "I'm not getting any bigger than this?", only to pass that mark and have to repeat ourselves? Rinse and repeat. Like many, I've had a weight problem all my life and always tried to do it on my own. But I guess you just reach that point where you finally say, "enough is enough" and get down to business. This is my point. I'm tired of not being able to skate as much as I used to, I'm tired of my knees complaining and well, I'm just tired! I've recently remarried and just doing the housewife thing after working for 20 years in a veterinary hospital. Hoping to volunteer at an animal shelter very soon. I have a ways to go to get to my goal of 150 pounds, but my new goal is to walk 3-4 times per week. I'm a bit of a foodie and a chocoholic so that is my hardest challenge at the moment. Looking forward to getting to know many Spark Peeps!

Member Since: 9/24/2013

Fitness Minutes: 1,890

My Goals:
Goal #1 Walk more!
Goal #2 Skate more!
Goal #3 Lose 50 by end of October.

My Program:
Learning how to eat better, make wiser choices and using SparkPeople site to make me more aware of portion size.
I did Low Carb back in the day, but I'm going to try and different route this time, using SP and calorie management.

Personal Information:
Grew up in Anaheim, CA
Live near Seattle, WA
No pets just yet. I'm partial to Beagles and Springer Spaniels. Love all animals.

I've been roller skating since I was 15, love volleyball and walking. My hobbies are cross-stitch, gardening, camping, traveling, animals, pet-sitting, feeding the birds & squirrels, Corvette club, reading, going to movies, trying out new recipes, FB'g with family and friends.

I'm a hausfrau after working in an animal clinic for 20 years and recently moved to Lynnwood 2 years ago, so I'm slowly increasing my circle of new friends and my stomping grounds. My GPS goes with me whenever I venture out in my car. I don't mind driving somewhere to meet up and walk. My older sister and I yap all the time about having a hobby farm ~ but thats a dream down the road if she decides to pick up stakes. I used to ballroom dance and would like to do that once in awhile again.

Other Information:

Read More About LUV2SK8TRISH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 17.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (13):  123Next >