See this image larger
January 2012

See this image larger
November 2011

See this image larger
May 2011

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LEABRISTOW
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi I'm Lea, 35yrs from Perth, Western Australia. Married to my wonderful husband and a mother of 3 sons and a daughter.

After my third child I was starting to get back into shape but then found out unexpectedly that I was pregnant with a fourth child. Which threw me and unfortunately suffered pre & post natal depression, which I hadn't had with the previous 3.

In May 2011 I tipped the scales at 93kgs, I was not in a happy place at the time and was even more down about myself due to how big I was. Food was a comfort to satisfy the inner termoil. But since moving to Perth I tried to put myself first and worked on ways to become a healthier me. After changing my diet and started walking kids to and from school I lost about 13kgs between May and November.

While I've broken the 80kgs barrier I seem to plateau and just hover between 78-79kgs. I have started going to a gym as walking at toddler pace was no longer helping me.

My ultimate goal is to get to 65kgs by my birthday in April but my first mini goal is to break the 75kg barrier.

My hubby watched how I changed and gave me a goal at getting me a new wardrobe by the time I got to 75kgs although I needed some new clothes before then, he bought me some anyway. He said if I was able to get to 65kgs then he said I deserved to have my body back. After having 4 kids and stretched to the max, I somewhat resemble a deflated orange and no amount of exercise will put the elastic back into my skin. So hubby said we can fix that. This has helped with some of the motivation and determination, but have been faultering lately due restless sleep which has hindered my efforts in working out.

Would love a buddy or two or three to work with and be able to spur each other on in our goals as its been quite lonely since moving from Adelaide, away from family and friends, its been quite a struggle with starting from scratch.

Anyway I hope to work on my goals which include some me time as I haven't had any for some time. Perhaps work on my book a bit more if I can.

Cheers Lea

Member Since: 12/15/2011

Fitness Minutes: 10,583

My Goals:
60kgs by 30th August 2014

A healthier me and better roll model for kids.

My Program:
Working on a new program

Personal Information:
Perth, Western Australia

Other Information:
Love Reading the Vampire Academy and Fallen Series.

I enjoy reading, camping, writing, scouting, and spending time with the family and close friends.

Read More About LEABRISTOW - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 187.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (17):  123Next >Last >>