See this image larger

See this image larger
Recent photo of me.. I cut off my hair about a month ago, its starting to grow so I think it might be time for a cut soon.

See this image larger
Me with my grandmother at my 24th Birthday dinner with my family. My heaviest at 236lbs

go to goodies page
White Ribbon
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with KRISSY_ANNE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hey there!! My name is Christine. I am 24 years old. I stay at home and take care of my grandmother - she has late stage alzheimers. I just got married this November to my best friend.

I have always been the fat kid. The fat sister. The fat friend. Laughed at when I was younger for being fat, discouraged as I got older for being fat. Not anymore.

I'm done. Done being afraid to try something new, or wear something different because I feel I am to fat. Done thinking that I am not worth it, and that I am just always going to be the fat kid. Done listening to people that tell me I can't do it. Done listening to the ones that to my face tell me I can do it, and behind my back tell everyone else that I won't. Done talking myself into thinking I'm really not that big. Done being worried about the health risks that come with the weight. DONE.

My goal is to lose 80-90lbs, I started this journey weighing in at 236lbs. I currently weigh in at 225.4lbs. The lowest I have been in a couple of years. I started this journey on August 19, 2011. I don't plan for it to ever stop. Once I loose the weight I will try my hardest to maintain it. It's going to become a lifestyle change. I've tried crash diets, fad workouts, thought about about taking xenadrine and all that crap. Then I realized.. I need to do this on my own. Through hard work, a change in lifestyle, and determination. I'm glad I found this website. I think I stumbled upon it on Google. Sparkpeople really does make a difference, and I have been spreading the word.

I also hope that once I loose a decent amount of weight my mother can see that this can be done, without surgery. Without "diet pills". With just basic exercise and good eating.

I'm not doing this just for health though.. there is a vain reason behind it as well. I want to be able to walk into ANY store and pick out the cute clothes.. regardless of what sizes they carry. I currently wear a size 17 in pants, and I don't wear girl shirts. I wear a x-large in male shirts. I love the way form fitting shirts look, just not on me at this stage in my life. I want my husband to be able to look at me with his friends in tow and say "yeah that's her", and them be happy for him that he has a fit, sexy girl. I want my dad to look at me, and instead of telling me I am getting chubby, tell me that I am lookin good. I want to be able to tell him I did this through hard work and determination. I want to be able to buy the cute 2 piece swim suits and look smokin in them. I want, to at least once, be told that I am hot. I want to feel comfortable in my own skin.. and not have to worry about hiding behind bulky clothes.. or be embarrassed for my love to see me with no clothes. I want to know what it is like to bend over to tie my shoe without a lump stopping me from getting down there comfortably.

I'm ready. Ready to take this first step. Ready to make this change. Ready to feel and look awesome!

Feel free to add me! the more the merrier!!

Have a Blessed Day!
Stay Motivated!!!

Member Since: 8/16/2011

Fitness Minutes: 2,279

My Goals:
Currently I would like to drop at least 30lbs by November 11, 2011 (wedding day!!) and overall I would like to drop about 80-90 lbs. I currently weigh 236lbs :[[

Feb. 2012 - I did not make my 30lbs in Nov goal, but I don't feel as though I have failed. Now my goal is to just keep going hard at my in home gym.

My Program:
Eat better, get up and get moving! hopefully bring some family members into the mix to make it fun!

* 20 - 40 Minutes on Elliptical 6 days a week.

* Monday, Wednesday, Friday - Upper body (Chest, Shoulders, Biceps, Triceps, Forearms)

* Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday - Legs

* Saturday - 40 minutes on elliptical

Personal Information:
Age: 24
From: El Paso, Texas

Other Information:
I'm a nerd and a country girl at heart lol. I love to read, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE country music!

"Do not pity the dead. Pity the Living; especially those living without love" -Albus Dumbledore

Read More About KRISSY_ANNE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 222.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (26):  123Next >Last >>