See this image larger
Christmas 2008

See this image larger

See this image larger
Apple Waterfall

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Christmas Tree
go to goodies page

Interact with KRISKROH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I have been overweight since high school. During college, I did lose a significant amount of weight, but I gained it back plus a whole lot more since getting married and having kids. Over the past 15 years, I have been watching my mom have all kinds of health problems, and I really need to get myself in better shape or I'll be having the same kinds of problems.

I have started and restarted more times than I can count, so I am doing things a little differently this time around. First, I am not "going on a diet" so to speak. Restricting myself completely just makes me binge and quit, so I am taking it one day at a time and making the best choices I can. If I have a day where I go overboard, I just try harder the next day and don't beat myself up.

Second, I am making exercise the focus of my plan. I have started attending a boot camp class at the park, which I love (surprise there since I thought I HATE exercise) What I love is getting outside and doing something different every day. I never quite know what to expect, so I don't get bored and burn out. I just work hard and I am feeling better than I have in ages.

Member Since: 3/4/2008

Fitness Minutes: 3,174

My Goals:
To make exercise a habit and have fun doing it.

To help my whole family eat better

To reach my goal weight of 140lbs by the year 2010 (well this didn't happen, but maybe by the time I am 40 in 2012)

My Program:
To start off, I am adding exercise to my daily activities and I am journaling my food choices so that I can see how I eat. I will hold myself accountable for everything that I eat.

Exercise - Bootcamp Monday - Friday
Saturday, hiking if weather is accommodating and no family plans.

Personal Information:
My name is Kristin. I am 38 years old and a mother of 2. I have a 15 year old daughter and a 10 year old son. My husband travels a lot for work, so our schedule gets crazy a lot, but I am trying to be more consistent. I am a student at University of Phoenix working on a bachelors in elementary education. I have one year left. I'll be student teaching next spring, and I am praying that the school district will have jobs available again by the 2012-2013 school year.

Other Information:

Read More About KRISKROH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 261.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (216):  123Next >Last >>