KETODEE80
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 2,240
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
Ken and me shortly after his hernia surgery.



See this image larger
got plenty of exercise building a pathway!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Crown
From:
KETODEE80
go to goodies page
Rose
From:
VDALE4
go to goodies page
Candles
From:
PEEDLE
Awards

 
Interact with KETODEE80
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


To be beautiful inside and out is my intention.

No one except me needs to acknowledge or even appreciate that I am beautiful. This beauty is for me to know and to enjoy and to love. I know that I cannot enjoy and love others unless I am completely at peace within myself and this, for me, means beautiful in all its aspects.

Inner beauty comes from being at peace with myself and all others so I choose my friends and associates carefully. I am blessed with a wonderful family.

To love others deeply and unconditionally whether humans or animals and to accept the same from all in my sphere, is a great accomplishment of which I am rightly proud.

Beauty also radiates from good health. To be able to breathe deeply, to keep hydrated and to be happy and at peace are important factors in this personal journey.

To keep active without pain requires continuous care and I work daily toward fulfillment of this goal. This, too, is a beautiful thing.

Awareness and appreciation of the beauty around me and in other people plays an important role in a beautiful life. Knowing that the environment that I create also reflects who I am at my center motivates me to keep my home, car and surroundings orderly and attractive, and doing so brings me joy each day.

There is nothing that I love more than those moments when I walk through my home early in the day, when the light is just so through all the windows, and savor the peace and serenity as well as the beauty of this place my husband and I call our home.


Member Since: 3/2/2017

Fitness Minutes: 940

My Goals:
My goals are: 1) to have normal, healthy blood pressure without drugs. 2) To improve mental clarity and prevent age-related mental diseases, also without drugs. 3) To recognize the best weight for my body at this age and to be content with it.


My Program:
Diet: Low carb, high fat, moderate protein. No wheat or sugar.
Exercise: minimum of 30 minutes working out in the pool
Water: drink LOTS of water (at least 8 C per day)



Personal Information:
My husband and I retired in 2004. We spent a year traveling before we bought a home in rural Oregon and settled into a more quiet lifestyle. Over the years, we have accumulated several dogs and cats and we do our best to provide a good home for them. We have 5 children, lots of grandchildren and great grandchildren.

We have 5 children, all grown of course, 8 grandchildren and 7 great grandchildren.


Other Information:




Read More About KETODEE80 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 22)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
 
 
 
 
 
My Ticker:
 current weight: 163.0 
170
160
150
140
130
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (7):  < Previous12