100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 145,719

Interact with KATIBUG49
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi my name is Kay; I just realized reading this over I need to add a little to my age or maybe I can just stay 59, LOL. I am now 63 thanks to another birthday (which I'm glad I had) & looking forward to a healthier life style. I currently work a couple of different jobs: I own a small in-home childcare, licensed Tax Prepare & early childhood consultant with providing training opportunities for child care providers. I have been overweight most of my life & off and on different diets. I would lose it, keep it off for a while, and then gain it all back plus more. This time I want to lose it for good & never find it again!
I joined Spark People a while back but never did anything with it. My daughter suggested it but I thought it was too much work. Something caught my eye this time & I decided to check it out again. I have been recording everything for a couple of weeks. As I have tracked my food daily, I have found out how much sodium is in food & how hard it is for me to get my protein & fiber in. It is not just about watching calories but what type of food you are eating & how important exercise is to your life. Now I can't even go to bed without doing all my exercise (which I use to hate). All I can talk about is the changes I see every day in not only my weight but how I feel. I have more energy & I would even say I am happier with my life.
I really want things to be different this time & I'm trying to work at it every day. I'm not on a diet; I'm on a mission to make life style changes!
I look forward to reading my emails & checking out what's new on Spark People every day. I learn something new every time I check it out.

Member Since: 8/30/2009

Fitness Minutes: 173,377

My Goals:
As I look over these goals I realize they are the same every year, so for this year I'm going to change them every week!

To get more organized!

My Program:
Is simple : I will record everything I eat & my daily exercise at least 5X's a week.

Personal Information:
I'm from Missouri, I have 3 grown children, 9 grandchildren & now 2 great grandchildren with one more on the way. I'm 62 years old this last year & realize I have to change.

Other Information:
Determination will take you so much further than self-doubt! Only I can make the changes I need to make, no one else can do it for me or make me!

Read More About KATIBUG49 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (265):  << First< Previous515253