500-999 SparkPoints 616
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
Dealing with De...
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes

Interact with KAT2BE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I have struggled with weight issues for most of my adult life.
I am tired of being tired. I was diagnosed with an eating disorder 6 months ago and am learning how to eat normally.
I am 57 years young and have been married for OMG 37 years!
I have 3 grown children B 35, B 28 or 29 can't remember and D 21 .
My husband is either the best husband in the world or the most infuriating one, depending on which day you ask me.
I am on long term disability and would like nothing more in the world than to be able to come off it.
Up until 3 1/2 mths ago I was my 90 year old Mothers primary caregiver. She had lived with us for over 30 years. Now that she has passed I don't really know what my job in life is anymore.
I have decided it is to get healthy and to be the women I know I can be.
I am struggling with not being able to have any diet foods in the house. Even talk of dieting and exersice is not allowed at home. This is due to my DD's struggle with anorexia. I HATE THAT DISEASE...
We are both in recovery for our respective eating disorder. She is weight restored. But it is an ongoing battle to fix what is in her head. We do chuckle at the fact that she eats too little and I eat too much. If we could only come .
My hope is that sparks can be my refuge , a place to where I can talk about all those things I must pretend do note exist at home!

Member Since: 2/21/2013

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
Get healthy!
Get active!
Get a life!

My Program:
3 meals a day plus 2 snacks

Get off by backside and just move.

To find the positive in life again.

Personal Information:
I live in Newmarket, Ontario about a 30 minute drive north of Toronto (40 if you drive the posted speed)

Other Information:
There are so many thing I used to do, that I want to be able to do again.
tennis, bike riding, long walks
I am trying my hand at jewelry working. The jury is still out on that one. My arthritic hands are not on board with the plan yet...lol

I used to design cloths, even had my own children's clothing line. Would like to get back to sewing on a more enjoyment level again.

Read More About KAT2BE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 285.0 
Login to Leave Comment