250,000-299,999 SparkPoints 278,305
See this image larger
My husband and me in November 2013.

See this image larger
My husband and me in Austria in summer 2011

See this image larger
My husband and me at the beach in July 2012


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with KALEWINE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 35 years old and I have been married for 12 years. I am a dance instructor and I also teach Pilates. Nine years ago, I embarked on a journey to lose 40 pounds. I wish I had known about Spark People then. I managed to lose the weight on my own in 2 years. At the end of the journey, I found SparkPeople and joined in hopes of maintaining. I was put on fertility medicine 4 years ago and gained 40 pounds in 6 months. In my efforts to lose that weight, I cut way back on calories. And when the weight still wouldn't come off, I cut back on calories some more. I joined a gym a little over a year ago and we did some assessments that told me I was way under-eating, putting my body into starvation mode and this was why the weight wasn't coming off. So I slowly increased my calories and gained another 30 pounds in 7 months. Finally the weight started coming off, and I lost 20 pounds in 3 months. But then I started having severe abdominal pain and wasn't able to eat much. My weight has bounced around since. I've been seeing various doctors trying to figure out what's wrong with me. I'm also working with a nutritionist to sensibly cut out certain food groups to see if any of those foods are bothering me. I want to live a healthy lifestyle because I just feel better when I do.

Member Since: 12/17/2011

Fitness Minutes: 204,480

My Goals:
I would like to finally reach 140 pounds (again!) and keep it off this time.
I would also like to tone up a bit.

My Program:
Nutrition: In a phrase, portion control. I am not cutting anything out of my diet completely, just limiting portions.

Exercise: I am a member of a fitness team at my gym, so I do that 3 days a week. I also go to classes 2 more morning per week. In addition I teach dance 4 days a week.

Personal Information:
I am originally from Huntsville, AL, but I currently live in Colorado Springs, CO. I have a degree in Dance and I'm also a certified Pilates instructor. I'm a Christian who loves God with all of her heart. I've been married 12 years and my husband is the love of my life.

Other Information:
I love the color teal or just about any other blue-green color.
I love white roses.
Chocolate is my weakness.

Read More About KALEWINE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 November Minutes: 391
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (136):  123Next >Last >>