15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 15,835
See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
Surrounded by the people who fuel me every day of my life!

go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
Supportive Sist...
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JINX6543
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My goal in life is to condition my mind, body and spirit to exist in healthy unison. All things in life-family, marriage, happiness, success-rely on this balancing act to thrive.

I am in my mid 40's and I love this time of my life! I am married to the only man on this planet who could ever put up with me. I absolutely adore him for that and for so much more! We have 2 adult children who continue to challenge us daily and I'd have it no other way. I appreciate every moment this precious life has to offer, even the mistakes that have taught me so much along the way. I love to cook, read, write, ski, golf, hike, ride my bike and travel. I occasionally run a 5K. I like to laugh a lot, be laughed at and make others' laugh. I like to research stuff, buy stuff, create stuff, decorate stuff, share stuff and give stuff away. If any of these things appeal to you or we share something in common, friend me please! The journey we are on is best accomplished with the support of like-minded friends.

Be healthy every-BODY!

Member Since: 1/29/2014

Fitness Minutes: 17,494

My Goals:
My goals are to lose weight at a healthy pace until I reach a point at which I feel my best and then to maintain that healthy life.

I want to run a 5K in 30 minutes or less and to complete a 10K in 2015.

I want to develop lasting habits for my overall health and well-being so that I can enjoy my family and set a healthy example for them for many years to come.

My Program:
I plan to reach my weight loss goals by eating at least 5 mostly organic vegetable and fruit servings per day, reducing sugar intake, choosing whole grains, low fat dairy products, healthy fats and lean meats and proteins and sticking to a reasonable amount of calories each day without starving myself.

I am an avid golfer and occasionally play tennis and hike. I also walk often and run occasionally. I recently have tried yoga, hula-hooping and trampolining and enjoy all of them. I would like to incorporate this variety of activity into my weekly routine and add strength and resistance training as well.

Personal Information:
I was born on the east coast but have been living my happiest adult life in Wichita KS for the past 13 years. The mid-west is a wonderful place with wonderful people. I feel blessed to have a loving husband and fabulous family and friends who surround the core of my life.

Other Information:
I run my home and family life successfully. I enjoy cooking at home but do not do it as often as I once did. I'd like to return to eating at home at least 5 nights a week. I love to entertain, read, write, design things, (like houses and landscapes and interiors) golf, hike, ski, travel, play games, be with my family and laugh.

Read More About JINX6543 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (98):  123Next >Last >>