go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with J0HNBANE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Fri- 10/5/12

My caloric intake based on the amount of fitness is 2,280 - 2,630. I've consistently been hitting 2kish, with occasionally touching the head room of 2.6k. I've been looking at my pie chart at the end of the day to see where my calories are coming from and have adjusted each day to balance out my weekly intakes.

I think sometime this/next month I should be able to run my 2.8-3.1 miles without walking *fingers crossed*. Strength training will happen tonight!! I hope to be able to do a 5k in the near future and maybe plan a training program for a triathalon sometime next year.

And sleeping, wow. Forcing a bedtime and waketime have been invaluable. The quality of my life has improved so much from this.

From doing above I've made gains. I've been losing weight and my waist size is diminishing. My energy levels are higher. My hunger sensor is more dialed in to what I need verses me just being bored or depressed.

Thurs - 9/13/12

I've been overweight for too long. I used to weigh 193 lbs 8 years ago and now I'm in the 260s. I have put on more muscle mass, but I'm going to crack down, control my diet, and improve my cardio fitness. I'm hoping for 210-215 in a year with an increase in outdoor activity, better sleep, and energy that's through the roof.

I've already changed my evening habits by controlling my food intake after dinner. I drink herbal teas in the evening, such as chamomile. Also, I've been trying to get a full 8 hours of sleep a night.

Member Since: 9/10/2012

Fitness Minutes: 1,405

My Goals:
1. Lose weight, lol
2. Sleep better
3. Start running
4. More energy and focus

My Program:
I'm eating fresh and organic when I can afford it. I used to work in the food service industry, so I have no excuse not to be cooking healthily.

I've moved from walking into doing intervals with jogging. I'm hoping to be running by the end of the year.

I think I will add,"Complete a triathalon" sometime next year to my goals.

Personal Information:
I was born in Georgia and currently live in North Carolina. I'm an army brat and have seen the west coast, east coast and Germany.

I'm a Scorpio. I'm kind of a nerd. I really enjoy natural beauty, wherever its found and however its represented. I like to think there is more to life than what's excepted.

I have two general creeds in life:

1. You can do whatever you want, as long as it doesn't negatively affect others.

2. The only way to do something, is to do it.

Other Information:
I play & record music. I started when I was 9-10 on piano. I can play all instruments in a band. Its an important part of my life.

I love to be outdoors. Hiking, kayaking, or just sitting on a bench on the side of a mountain. It brings peace.

Read More About J0HNBANE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 241.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (19):  123Next >Last >>