30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 36,460
See this image larger
Looking tough by a hollow tree

See this image larger
Wife and I at "Lover's Leap"

See this image larger
3D Ultrasound at 30 Weeks

go to goodies page
Video Camera
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Gold Star

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with FUTUREDAD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a 31 year old male from Virginia Beach, Virginia. After being overweight and out of shape my entire life, I'm making a change.

I lost 50 pounds after a year of working out regularly and eating healthier. After years of infertility treatments and multiple miscarriages, my wife finally became pregnant. My health went on the back burner and I gained back half of what I had lost. Though she was born 8 weeks premature and spent her first 5 weeks in the hospital's special care nursery. She's now a happy and healthy six month old. to looking forward to it and feeling guilty if I don't.

I've still got a ways to go, but I know I'll get there if I keep at it. I'll be back down to where I was soon, and then it's on to my goal weight! I went from someone who never exercised or set foot in a gym to someone who looks forward to it. If I can do it, so can you!

Member Since: 2/18/2011

Fitness Minutes: 129,118

My Goals:
Weight Goals:
- 259 (lowest in the past several years) - GOAL ACHEIVED 7/15/11
- 249 (under 250!) -
- 235 (I was around here in high school)
- 225 (not sure how low I should ultimately go, but for now I want to make it here)

Other Goals:
- Get off of blood pressure medicine
- Jog 1 mile
-Size 36 jeans

My Program:
I do not have a specific program, but I eat healthy (most of the time) and exercise 2-3 times a week. The elliptical machine is my favorite and I've jogged some on the treadmill. I've only used the weight machines so far, but want to learn the free weights too.

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in the Hampton Roads area. I've been married to HOPE2BMOMMA for 9 years. During the week I sell computers, and on weekends I'm a mobile disc jockey. My hobbies include spending time with my wife, theme parks, water parks, and playing the piano.

Other Information:
Longest continuous jog: 12 min @ 5 mph on 2/18/12

Read More About FUTUREDAD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 294.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (12):  123Next >