See this image larger

See this image larger
Spike, my wonderful and amazing pug. The first dog I've ever personally owned, and I love him.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ELOMBARDI-
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

"Lombardi's never give up!" is what my Dad has always told me, many, many times. And I'm not going to.

Ever since I was a child, I've been overweight. The last time I was my final goal weight (130) was in grade three.

I've tried many different things for weight loss such as herbal one (similar to herbal magic), weight watchers, slimfast, and severely restricting my calorie intake. None of them stuck (especially the restricting--it gave me terrible hunger headaches).

So here I am! Being way too close to comfort to the 300 lb mark, I've finally decided to make a change. It's not all sunshine and rainbows, but I'm making my way through it. Without SparkPeople and all the wonderful members, I don't think I would be able to do this, but I am!


10% Goal 1: New towel set! (I know it's odd, but I really want one for my bathroom and I can't justify the money for it right now)
Goal 2: New jeans
Goal 3: Some type of cooking appliance
Goal 4 & Under 200 lbs: Ballroom dancing lessons
Goal 5: Exercise equipment
Goal 6: Spa day!
Goal 7: To be decided...
Goal 8 & Final Goal: Stupidly expensive designer jeans!

Member Since: 6/1/2010

Fitness Minutes: 2,065

My Goals:
10% Weight loss goals:
-Goal 1: 257 (29 lbs)
-Goal 2: 231 (26 lbs)
-Goal 3: 208 (23 lbs)
-Goal 4: 187 (21 lbs)
-Goal 5: 168 (19 lbs)
-Goal 6: 151 (17 lbs)
-Goal 7: 136 (15 lbs)
-Final Goal: 130 (6 lbs)

Other goals:
-Focus on today, and not any other day
-Be able to bend down and not feel like I'm suffocating
-Be able to run
-Be able to find a sport that I love and enjoy doing
-Be able to dance!
-Not rip a pair of my pants due to mah thunder thighs (it's a huge problem!)

My Program:
-Eat to Live program
-10 minutes of exercise a day
-8 glasses of water

Personal Information:
I'm the youngest of 3 kids, all in the young adult age range and I currently live in Ottawa.

Other Information:
I'm in love with pugs (and finally have one!), I like eating with small utensils, and I'm friendly, but probably not as perky as I seem.

Read More About ELOMBARDI- - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 271.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (109):  123Next >Last >>