DHB1313

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
From:
DYANNE4293
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
From:
Biggest Loser W...
go to goodies page
Gold Star
From:
The Fast Metabo...
Awards

 
Interact with DHB1313
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Enter some information to describe yourself here.

Member Since: 6/11/2007

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
Working on losing 10% of my body weight and completely re-engineering what and when and why I eat.

When I succeed, I will repeat this goal, etc, etc.

I will continue like this until I'm entirely happy with how I feel, inside and out, because I have mastered the art of eating in a way that truly nourishes me, and delight in how agile and strong I have become.


My Program:
FOOD: I am currently preparing for a 5:2 food plan experiment: two non-consecutive fasting days per week eating almost nothing (500 calories).

If I succeed in abstaining from sugar, I only need to count calories on fasting days. If I slip-up, I count calories for every morsel for the next 7 days, and restrict myself to 2500 calories on "normal" days, 500 calories on fasting days.

I'm going to give this a 1-month trial, do the best I can, and then re-evaluate at that time.

MOVEMENT:
1) I've actually ordered a tiny therapy pool that should be installed by end of November. This will allow me to use an underwater treadmill and do various knee rehab exercises. Goal: 25 minutes at least 6 days a week.
2) weight-training for upper body (lower body can't handle that yet) 2x/week.
3) Continue to slowly walk elderly dogs on a daily basis for 15 - 20 minutes.
4) If knees improve from water-based exercise, I will add land-based exercise.




Personal Information:
reachable via email: whodunnit13 at gmail dot com.

I'm 49, lesbian, live in the washington DC area (Maryland side).

Committed to maintaining knee health through gentle, appropriate range of motion exercises, healthy movement and weight loss.

i work FT from home doing computer/customer service work, take care of 3 dogs (2 that require extra care), have a Mom with Alzheimer's, a master's in addiction studies, I'm a fraternal twin and i work from home full-time.

I always welcome meeting others, particularly GLBTQ types. Wanna chat sometime?


Other Information:
CURRENTLY SEEKING:

Accountability buddy
weight loss coach (paid)
weight loss hypnotist (paid)




Read More About DHB1313 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkFriends
 
 
 
 
 
Login to Leave Comment
Comments