See this image larger

See this image larger
Me & the best thing that ever happened to me!

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with CLARKKAMI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Welcome! My name is Kami, I am 38 years old, and I have 5 kiddos that range from 18-9 years old. I have been married to my best friend Phil for 19 years, and everyday is an adventure.

In June of 2014 I was at my goal weight, I was healthy, and happy, and I was training others to reach their goal weight.....then my whole world changed.

On June 18th I got a call that my oldest son had been in a car accident, by the grace of God and the incredible medical staff we were blessed with, he survived a lacerated kidney, severe hemorrhaging, and crushed skull and crushed lung. Day 3 he had a stroke that took away his motor function for his mouth and soft palette. 37 days in the ICU, 60 days in rehab. 7 surgeries, a coil in his kidney, and plate in his head, learning to walk, talk, eat, and relearn basically everything all over again. It was 97 days until I was home with my whole family again. I lived off of stress, worry, and cafeteria food.

Fast forward to today. . I finally have the energy and strength to take care of myself again, My son is doing incredible, and I have time for myself.

My body has now become a prison to my happy energetic self. I am 169 lbs, It's obese when your 4'11 and small framed, I am trying to be positive, and remind myself I'm not starting over. I am emotionally and spiritually in better shape then I have ever been, and that means the weight will have no reason to stay on! I am not a number on a scale, but I want a body that works with me not against me.

Member Since: 7/23/2005

Fitness Minutes: 12,283

My Goals:
Get my BMI into the normal range.

Lose 55 lbs

Mini Goal Progress
#1 Lose 5 lbs -
#2 Lose 10 lbs -
#3 Lose 15 lbs -
#4 Lose 20 lb
#5 Lose 25 lb -
#6 Lose 30 lbs-
#7 Lose 35 lbs -

Go From a size 14 - 3

1- size 11/12 -
2- size 9/10 -
3- size 7/8 -
4- size 5/6 -
5- size 3/4 -

My Program:
I am doing a 80/20 Paleo Diet.

M-W-F - Exercise

Drink a lot of water, get enough sleep.

Personal Information:
I am a 38 year old Mom of 5. I finally love myself.

So this is for me and no one else.

Other Information:
My favorite author is David Eddings, though I am a sucker for a good romance. I love romantic comedies, I avoid dramas since I have way to much of that in my real life, and they usually make me cry. I don't cry pretty. :)

Read More About CLARKKAMI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 166.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (96):  123Next >Last >>