CANINE_MAMA
60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 64,651
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
This is one of my favorite pictures of my little boy, Cody



See this image larger



See this image larger
Here is a photo I took of Cody "driving" my van


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Balance Board
From:
Spark Wichita -...
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
YELLOW09RED
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
From:
DISCOVERLLH
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with CANINE_MAMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


A lot has happened in my life since joining SparkPeople two years ago. Just after joining I moved in with my dad who was living alone because my mother was in a nursing home. They both died in 2011; Mama in May and Daddy in September. I continued living in my childhood home until June 2012 when my sisters and I sold the house and I moved into an apartment.

Sorting through and purging things that have been packed away for two years has made me realize I have a lot of "old" things in my life I need to get rid of (not just material things, but habits and thoughts).

As I work on my journey to health my deepest desire is to develop and maintain a deep, passion and intimate relationship with Jesus and allow him to be in complete control so that I might be a light in a dark world.


Member Since: 8/18/2010

Fitness Minutes: 35,189

My Goals:
I want to improve my overall health and get fit so God can use me in numerous ways

A deep personal relationship with God.
To be healthy and fit.
To have financial security.
To have a home-based business.
To live in a mountainous area of the country.



My Program:
I am being more aware of my eating habits and exercise. Once I get moved in with my dad I want to set up an exercise area so I can exercise more easily. My favorite exercise is walking.



Personal Information:
Vickie Wright

From 8/19/2010 to 8/20/2011 walked 125.1 miles
From 8/21/2011 to 8/22/2013 walked 231.7 miles Total 356.8
From 8/23/2013 to 8/19/2014 walked 402.6 miles Total 759.4


Other Information:
Love dogs, especially Shelties. I enjoy photography and take a lot of pictures of my canine baby (Cody) and almost always have a camera with me. I enjoy working on computers. My favorite exercise currently is walking although I would LOVE to get a bicycle. I enjoy being outside and especially love the mountains. I would love to live near the mountains




Read More About CANINE_MAMA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 15)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 September Minutes: 0
0
750
1500
2250
3000
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v HOMESCHOOLN4
    I saw your post on shutterbugs... so sorry for the loss of your mom. The picture you shared of them was very touching...
    2309 days ago
  • v BROOKLYN_BORN
    I thought I would stop over and say 'hi' since we're trekking across Virginia together, virtually that is. We're about a mile apart. This is my home turf, so welcome visitor!
    I also lost my Mom in 2011. She lived with us since Dad died in 1997.
    2341 days ago
  • v SUNFLOWERGIRL79
    Thanks for stopping by my page, sorry to hear of your loss.
    2406 days ago
  • v PANZEE
    Hi there!! I have not done the study James but would love to. I've done 4 of them now and next we decided to do an older one called the Patriarchs. In June we got to see Beth in Calgary and there was about 5600 woman there, it was just so awesome. Nice to be with so many other christian woman.
    2566 days ago
  • v JESSIKA_56
    I also tend to read slower if I really want to savor a book. But if it's just a quick, light-hearted book, then I will practice my speed reading!
    2581 days ago
Member Comments (62):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>