BUBBLICIOUS6
7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,963
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
From:
BUBBLICIOUS6
go to goodies page
Spices
From:
BUBBLICIOUS6
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
From:
BUBBLICIOUS6
Awards

 
Interact with BUBBLICIOUS6
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I had been so inspired by SparkPeople when I first joined years ago! There is such a wealth of knowledge, encouragement and so much support from everyone I've met here! Thank you and bless you all!
My name is Irene and I live in Windsor, Ontario Canada. I will be turning 65 years young next year and I intend to take in every possible journey with you! I am already learning so much - and what an inspiration that is! My determination is stronger now......I must reach my goals by learning from you, every step of the way. I feel so empowered by all of your enthusiasm and high energy!! With physical setbacks because of severe osteoarthritis, I had my knees replaced 2 years ago - being disabled for years until the successful surgeries gave me a new life. With the setbacks came on the weight gain -- because of non movement. That will now change with the return to SparkPeople as I can only vision a 'win-win' situation by being here and visiting every day.


Member Since: 7/12/2012

Fitness Minutes: 32,738

My Goals:
- The ability to listen well and adapt from the experience of others.
- To lose weight by eating healthier, making the right choices/healthier options, swapping bad for good.
- To prove to myself, to my doctor and specialist that I can and will have the best results possible when it comes to my health and my blood work.
- To truly believe that I can do this! I did it before and I am determined to do it again!


My Program:
- With the encouragement and support of others, I'm taking in everything I possibly can to succeed in this journey.
- Tracking my food, nutrition, water intake on a daily basis.
- Incorporating a daily exercise routine that I will be sticking to since I have two new knees now.



Personal Information:
Name: Irene
Nickname: Tazz
Born: August 18, 1954
Age: 64
Location: Windsor, Ontario Canada


Other Information:
Retired from Automotive Sector in June 2009.
Volunteer for Hospice 10-15 hours a week.
I take courses related to Hospice when available.
Also have Interior Design background.
Enjoy reflexology, massage, aromatherapy
Enjoy cooking and baking for family, neighbours and friends.
Love shopping, especially sales. Love to read and see movies when I get a chance.
Josh Groban fan!
Detroit Red Wings fan!




Read More About BUBBLICIOUS6 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 28)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 237.0 
248
238.5
229
219.5
210
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (47):  123Next >Last >>