See this image larger
L-R..Joy, Kathy,Terry,Pris,Glenda, Beth, Shari...Older 4 gals are me and sisters

See this image larger
Forest Grove house

See this image larger
our 3 charges or challenges...Jacob, Justin and Caitlin w/Chloe

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

BKP4166 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with BKP4166
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My life has been an interesting journey so far. If I had a lot of time and space, it would make an interesting story, but since that's not the case, I will make it short.
I am a 71 year old wife, mother, grandmother, sister and daughter. My name is Kathy, my husband and I sometimest our daughters' 3 children while she works. I have multiple problems which make it difficult to lose weight. I'm hoping this part of my journey will be productive and help me to gain some new friends. I've included a picture of myself and a couple pictures of some of my grandchildren....we now only babysit occasionally as the kids are now 15, 12, and 19.

After several times of starting over...I have decided to embark on this journey again. My husband has found a program called " EAT TO LIVE" and has been shopping and cooking to implement this program...so here we go again.

Member Since: 6/5/2007

My Goals:
1 Begin to incorporate 5 minutes of exercise 2 x daily.

2. To lose 5 pounds monthly.

3. To reach and maintain 120 lbs.

My Program:
I will drink 8 glasses of water daily.
I will maintain a calorie level that helps me lose the weight and stay healthy.
I will establish a sensible sleeping pattern.
I will try do WATP at least 2 times weekly until I can do it without pain.

My final goal is to lose to a weight of 150 and to maintain it for the rest of my life.

Personal Information:
My name is Kathy Putney Born: 1/20/1941
Spouse- Art
Our children:
David-50, Curtis-47 Marc-45, Carol-37
Angie-50 Evieon-48
Thomas-46, Cindy-42

I have 14 grandchildren ranging in age from ages
(8 grandsons) (6 granddaughters)
2 great grandsons
3 great granddaughters

Also had 5 foster children.
I was born and raised in Oregon/ currently live in Hillsboro, Oregon about 20 miles west of Portland.
3 of our children are living
in Hillsboro/ 1 son lives in Vancouver,WA

Other Information:
I love to read historical fiction/romance stories.
I read the "Left Behind" series
I like to read the Bible... Psalms, Romans,Hebrews,
I love to sing and was a soloist for years, sang in choirs and ensembles.
Love Pipe Organ music, Violin, Trumpet, Piano
Like antiques, sewing, relaxing, puzzles

Read More About BKP4166 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 241.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    Hi glad you have joined us this is a great site it I has and still is helping me I lost 3 stone last year but between end if summer had now have put back on a stone .hope you are finding the plan us working for you are you following the meal plan
    1790 days ago
  • v JIBBIE49
    emoticon Happy Holidays emoticon
    It looks to me like you haven't been here in a long time. (Maybe I'm wrong.) Restarting January 1, 2015 would be a great day for you. Our health is what matters most. Hope to see you then. emoticon
    1824 days ago
  • v GRANNY2M
    Kathy, thank you so much for your comment on my page. I know we can do this. We might have set backs now and then but as long as we get past them and get back on the journey we will be okay. I hope you have a healthy day.
    2682 days ago
    Cathy, there is a group of Sparkers meeting to walk to the Wendy the Welder statue on the Washington side of the Columbia on Thursday, June 21st. Check with LOU1DAY about the meeting place and time. My cousin who introduced me to SP is not feeling well and her honey is having knee surgery so i may not see her this summer. It was through her that we had a get together with other SP's. I realize it may be quite a drive from Cottage Grove.

    I am spending most of my time on the coast this year with just a pop in in the Greater Portland area.

    2744 days ago
    Lord, Keep your arm around my shoulder and your hand over my mouth…
    I just read this on one of your teams.

    thanks for that prayer! Chris
    2797 days ago
Member Comments (1064):  123Next >Last >>