See this image larger
All dressed up before the King Tut Gala!

See this image larger

See this image larger
Me and my Honey!

go to goodies page
Miss You
go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up
go to goodies page
Thank You Card

BH7272 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BH7272
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm in a new phase of life... post-corporate, post-divorce, amazing back to the community...and I'm loving it.

Today (Oct. 10) I reached my revised (downwards) goal of 115 pounds. It has taken over 7 months being on this wonderful journey, and like most people, I've had setbacks and hit plateaus. After much thought, I now have a more positive perspective on plateaus which you can find in my 9/19/09 blog. This realization helped me reach my goal.

I have more energy than when I started, my workouts are more enjoyable, and I enjoy fitting into clothing I've not worn in 10 or more years, which has certainly expanded my wardrobe.

Before joining SparkPeople, I had my Fitness in order, but didn't realize I wasn't eating enough carbs or fat to fuel my body optimally. SparkPeople has really helped me refine my Nutrition and rev up my metabolism in a healthy way!

And I LOVE being a member of the SP community. There are so many awesome, supportive people who care deeply about the success and well-being of others. Thanks everyone!

Member Since: 2/21/2009

Fitness Minutes: 30,986

My Goals:
I would like to be thinner for health reasons (breast cancer runs in my family) and to enjoy my active lifestyle even more.

My Program:
Resistance training 3x per week
Cardio 3x per week
Walking almost daily (errands, meetings) as I almost never use my car.
Love the Nutrition tracker since it gives great info on my Carb/Fat/Protein balance. I eat about 90% to 95% Clean (also for health reasons)

Personal Information:
American who moved to Canada and loves both countries! Semi-retired, now working with non-profit organizations and loving it.

Other Information:
Love hiking, love my boyfriend (not necessarily in that order). Owe who I am today to my wonderful, loving, and supportive parents. Also, love reading, art, fine wine, travel, and helping others.

Read More About BH7272 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 115.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (165):  123Next >Last >>